A word about the authors

A word about the authors

Julie et Médina 2017_

Julie Tardif, CRHA and Medina Cayer, MBA, Adm.A, CRHA are the consultants and visionaries who recently co- founded Iceberg Management, a human resources and organizational development consulting firm. Read moreWith their expertise, they help managers of SMEs and board members face both operational and strategic challenges, through the integration of best practices in management and governance. The purpose of Iceberg Management is to allow its clients to increase in organizational efficiency, by investigating the real causes of the problems and the implementation of concrete solutions tailored to the specific context of each organization.

Co-Authors
Iceberg Management-0320

Martine Drolet, CRHA and Caroline Thomson, CRHA joined the Iceberg Management team early in the year 2016 while the firm ended its first successful year of activities. Read moreStrong in human resources and organizational development expertise, they fit perfectly into the mission and the goal of the firm, by supporting clients in their organizational challenges and by participating actively in the search to put-in-place solutions. Co-authors of the blog space advice, they take pleasure in sharing their advice to the community in order to improve a little more each day the wonderful world of work.

Iceberg Management | Why Iceberg?
16383
page,page-id-16383,page-child,parent-pageid-15366,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_470,qode-theme-ver-8.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive
 

Our Story

Iceberg Management was born from the metaphor that strikes the imagination: the tip of the iceberg is only a tiny part of reality. It is said that more than 85% of its mass is hidden under water … but when you get closer, they are very high and majestic. Is it really bigger underneath?

I want to see all the photos of the trip

IMG_0154_sans nom_small
IMG_0181_small

Discover what is hiding beneath the water

Passing near the icebergs allows us to see the immensity of the turquoise ice that is submerged. The metaphor therefore applies perfectly to organizations. But how come?

Because clients often see only the symptoms of problems affecting their organization, the Iceberg Management team invites them to dive underwater to discover the real causes and apply sustainable solutions.

The Iceberg Festival in Newfoundland

To find out more about their origin, the firm’s co-founders went to explore these wonders of nature more closely, directly in their natural habitat, in the Atlantic Ocean. Because they completely embrace the concept of the iceberg in their work methods, Julie and Medina traveled to Newfoundland to participate to the Festival of the Iceberg in St. Anthony in June 2016.

Not only did they make interesting encounters and learned more about the mysterious icebergs, they also relied on their beautiful friendship to celebrate their first successful year as entrepreneurs. Indeed, no less than 40 clients have benefited from their expertise during their first 12 months, totaling more than 1,500 hours of consultation. This accomplishment allowed them to proudly double the workforce of their team to better meet the growing demand of their customers.

iceberg-path.fw

Iceberg and our customers

Did you know that an iceberg takes 2 years to make itself visible on the coasts of Newfoundland? And that it took nearly 25,000 to detach itself from its glacier in Greenland? And would you like the results of your change management to be felt over night? Think again! All fine cooking takes time, and it is all the more true with the wonders of nature. So you have to know how to be patient, and be very well prepared to reap the expected benefits. The winds move the icebergs at night, and may leave us perplexed in the morning …

The fissure of a sparkling blue is a small miracle of mother nature. Pure water, which has been frozen about 25,000 years ago, appears to us like a turquoise light in the center of a block of condensed snow. What if this blue light represented your best employees? Would you be able to take advantage of it, like Newfoundlanders who harvest this pure water and bottle it at the source for the greater happiness of its inhabitants?

IMG_0191

You also want to take advantage of your iceberg?

I want to learn how
Where to start?
Take 5 minutes to fill out our mini HR diagnostic tool.

Un mot sur les auteures

Un mot sur les auteures

Julie et Médina

Julie Tardif, CRHA et Médina Cayer, MBA, Adm.A, CRHA sont des consultantes visionnaires qui ont récemment cofondé Iceberg Management, un cabinet de services-conseils en ressources humaines et en développement organisationnel. Lire plusAvec leur expertise, elles aident les dirigeants de PME et les membres de CA à relever leurs défis tant opérationnels que stratégiques, par l’intégration des meilleures pratiques de gestion et de gouvernance. La raison d’être d’Iceberg Management est de permettre à ses clients de gagner en efficacité organisationnelle, par l’investigation des causes réelles des problèmes et par la mise en place de solutions concrètes et adaptées au contexte particulier de chaque organisation.

Co-auteures
Iceberg Management-0320

Martine Drolet, CRHA et Caroline Thomson, CRHA se sont jointes à l’équipe d’Iceberg Management dès le début de l’année 2016 alors que le cabinet couronnait de succès sa toute première année d’activités. Lire plus
Fortes de leur expertise en ressources humaines et en développement organisationnel, elles s’intègrent parfaitement dans la mission et l’objectif du cabinet, en accompagnant les clients dans leurs défis organisationnels et en participant activement à la recherche et à la mise-en-place de solutions permanents. Co-auteures du blogue Espace Conseils, elles prennent plaisir à partager leurs conseils à la communauté afin d’améliorer un peu plus chaque jour le merveilleux monde du travail.

Iceberg Management | Pourquoi Iceberg ?
16383
page,page-id-16383,page-child,parent-pageid-15366,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_470,qode-theme-ver-8.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive
 

Notre histoire

Iceberg Management est né de la métaphore qui frappe l’imaginaire : la pointe de l’iceberg ne représente qu’une infime partie de la réalité. On dit que plus de 85% de sa masse se cache sous l’eau… mais pourtant quand on s’en approche, on les trouve très hauts et majestueux. Est-ce donc vraiment plus gros en dessous ?

Je veux voir toutes les photos du voyage

IMG_0154_sans nom_small
IMG_0181_small

Découvrez ce qui se cache sous l’eau

Passer près des icebergs nous permet de voir l’immensité de la glace turquoise qui est submergée. La métaphore s’applique donc parfaitement aux organisations. Mais pourquoi cela ?

Parce que les clients ne voient bien souvent que les symptômes des problèmes affectant leur organisation, l’équipe d’Iceberg Management les invite à plonger sous l’eau afin d’en découvrir les causes réelles et de leur appliquer des solutions durables.

Le Festival du Iceberg à Terre-Neuve

Pour en découvrir davantage sur leur origine, les cofondatrices et associées du cabinet sont allées explorer ces merveilles de la nature de plus près, directement dans leur habitat naturel, en plein océan Atlantique à vrai dire. Parce qu’elles embrassent totalement le concept du iceberg dans leurs méthodes de travail, Julie et Médina ont fait le voyage jusqu’à Terre-Neuve afin de participer au Festival du Iceberg qui se tenait à St. Anthony au mois de Juin 2016.

Non seulement ont-elles fait des rencontres très intéressantes et pu en apprendre davantage sur les mystérieux icebergs, elles ont aussi pu compter sur leur belle amitié pour célébrer leur première année couronnée de succès comme entrepreneures. En effet, ce n’est pas moins de 40 clients qui ont bénéficié de leur expertise au cours de leurs 12 premiers mois, totalisant plus de 1500 heures de consultation. Cet accomplissement leur permît de fièrement doubler les effectifs de leur équipe afin de mieux répondre à la demande croissante de leurs clients.

iceberg-path.fw

Le Iceberg et nos clients

Saviez-vous qu’un iceberg prend 2 ans pour se rendre visible aux côtes de Terre-Neuve ? Et qu’il en a fallu près de 25,000 pour qu’il se détache de son glacier au Groenland ? Et vous voudriez que les résultats de votre gestion du changement se ressentent au cours de la nuit ? Qu’à cela ne tienne ! Toute bonne cuisine prend du temps, et il en est d’autant plus vrai avec les merveilles de la nature. Il faut donc savoir être patient, et très bien se préparer pour récolter les fruits attendus. Car ne voit pas Iceberg qui veut ! Les vents déplacent les icebergs dans la nuit, et peuvent nous laisser perplexe le matin…

La fissure d’un bleu étincelant est un petit miracle de dame nature. L’eau pure qui s’est glacée il y a environ 25,000 ans nous apparaît comme une lumière turquoise au centre d’un bloc de neige condensé. Et si cette lumière bleue représentait vos meilleurs employés ? Sauriez-vous en tirer profit adéquatement, comme les Terre-Neuviens qui récoltent cette eau pure et l’embouteillent à la source pour le plus grand bonheur de ses habitants ?

IMG_0191

Vous aussi avez envie de tirer profit de votre iceberg ?

Je veux apprendre comment
Par où commencer?
Prenez 5 minutes pour remplir notre mini diagnostic RH.